The villain 

Somewhere out there

Normal people try to do 

Extraordinary things

Somewhere out there

Normal people just try to live

Caught between life 

And trying to live

I’ve built this 

Horrible persona 

A modern villain

Minus the sinister gang of goons

Minus the evil plans 

The terrible person I am

Is easily the most grand

I come and leave as I please

I claim you are my love

Just to up and be gone

By mornings dawn

I grew attached in a week

I leave and never look back

I’ll make you feel so comfortable 

Then crack the feeling all together

I’m piss poor at being a lover

I’m piss poor at being a friend

I’ll make you feel important 

Then leave without any trace

Every word will be true

If only for that moment in time

Attack you for no reason other

Than self loathing

I’m the worst kind of villain

Some have written me off for good

I try to escape this 

my villainous ways

But I’m stuck in an infinite loop 

Of self hating clingy temporary love

Leave a Reply

