Love Letter // Part II

If I let go now

Let this be the last time

I didn’t have the words

I still don’t have them

I’ll let these outburst paint

I’ll let these arguments speak

Too much to handle

Too hot to hold

And now we are here

Both so cold

From dusk until dawn

Our bodies could gravitate 

But we will still try

To carry on

Swan songs 

Different feelings 

The spark is gone 

But I need healing

To touch you now

Is to be ashamed

I never wanted this 

Pain

Shoots up my veins

I tapped the needle 

To convince me your love

Was just a drug 

Maybe in due time 

I’ll appreciate you

Until then

So long 

Leave a Reply

